Once Upon a Time


Once a Man on the Peak of a Hill, looking at the Stars in the Midnight….

Worried and desperate, asked Allah….

I want to go back to the Time,

When getting high meant on a Swing,
When drinking meant Apple juice,
When protection meant wearing a Helmet,
When Mum was home and Dad’s Shoulders was the highest place on Earth,
My worst enemies were my Siblings,
When the Drug I only knew was Cough medicine,
The Only thing that could hurt were skinned knees,
The only things broken were my toys,
When I could wear Whatever,
When Good bye only meant till Tomorrow!

& Bow down his head.

Time could be reversed and fears could be vanished, Wish……

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

