Nursery Rhymes!


Humpty dumpty sat on the wall, Humpty dumpty had a great fall….!

Nursery Rhyme I learnt when I joined the Nursery almost 27 or 28 years back. 🙂
Twinkle Twinkle little star…!

Baa baa Black sheep, have you any wool? …..!

Years passed by and Rhymes also got faded with the passage of time whilst new rhymes replaced the old ones…

5 years back when my cousin joined Montessori, he learnt new Rhyme…
“Five little Monkeys jumping on the bed….!

Now I heard,
Eensey Weensey spider went up the spout….!

Though rhymes have randomly been changing but the learning is as same as it was. Children use to express their selves by their cuddling terms and naughty faces. But truly time has changed the kids’ IQ level or sharpness because they have become more prompt and swift which instantly can bring down the certainty of grown-up.

Based on my personal experience, you are welcome to share your own. 🙂

5 Comments

  1. hahhaahahahah dee kya yad dilaya i remember these rhyme till now n when i used to sing with lttle children my heart is completly filled wid joy

    • 🙂 yea i do listen these rhymes daily… Almost …n they make me recall my days… 🙂

  2. I’ve a cousin sister who

  3. I’ve a cousin sister who is just 5 years old and she is done writing 5 stories of her journey by bus from home to school shopping in down town and how she misses her family (me and mum) back home.

    P.S: sehaab lives with her parents and a sister in Canada.

    • Awww Cute… 🙂
      and I am impressed she is just 5 n wrote 5 stories… Waooo 😛
      She might live contented wherever she lives… 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

